I foloI follow this thoughtful blog. She always has a gem within her words but today she is sparkling. I wanted to share it with you. Unadulterated.

lifeintheblueridges

I’ve been drawn to the words of Elizabeth Gilbert recently, the author of Eat Pray Love, and I thought I’d share some of my favorites with all of you. I feel like most of these quotes relate to life in general, and for me, they’ve been like a slap in the face….in terms of showing me that I can’t keep running from the reality of my life. We’ve just got to ride it out, and try to hang on as best as we can. It’s all any of us can do.

  1. “Happiness is the consequence of personal effort. You fight for it, strive for it, insist upon it, and sometimes even travel around the world looking for it. You have to participate relentlessly in the manifestations of your own blessings. And once you have achieved a state of happiness, you must never become lax about maintaining it. You must make…

View original post 747 more words

About indialeigh

I LOVE your comments...come share... x All photography published on this journal is by me, unless stated otherwise. Please do not use any of my images without contacting me first. Thank you for your understanding.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. So Cal Kindred Sister says:

    From Eat, Pray, Love (the movie)

    I couldn’t keep my balance…Katut: Sometimes to lose your balance for love is to keep balance for life…listen to me.

    “I’ve come to believe in something I call “The Physics of the Quest” A force in nature governed by laws as real as the laws of gravity. The rules of Quest Physics goes something like this:
    “If you’re brave enough to leave behind everything familiar and comforting…which can be anything, from your house to bitter, old resentments…and set out on a truth seeking journey…either externally or internally…and if you are truly willing to regard everything that happens to you on that journey as a clue…and if you accept everyone you meet along the way as a teacher…and if you are prepared, most of all to face and forgive some very difficult realities about yourself…then the truth will not be withheld from you.

    “Attraversiamo ”Let’s cross over

    India-Leigh: I seriously played, replayed, replayed and replayed this part from the END of the movie of Eat, Pray, Love so that I could come back to this wisdom regarding life! C’mon over and we can watch it together with popcorn! xo

Leave a Reply

