Fizzy Fun Fermentation Class

 Most of us are foodies…right?  I love finding out how to make stuff and the science behind things I’m a geek, it’s what we like). When you are travelling for extended periods of time, you get to a point when you’re kind of ‘galleried’ out.  For me food and fun are my first loves (followed closely by being over active…phew!), so going to cooking classes is a no-brainer.  But, perhaps this is not the case for everyone.  But I say, ‘give it a go’.  The people are usually really fun, you get to eat good food and you learn something.  I visited Oakland, California recently to take a fermenting class.  My brain and my tum were well fed.

Oakland itself is worth a trip as it is so different from San Francisco.  It’s kinda earthy, rootsy.  Edgy.  It has a big Southern & African influenced food community that is worth a look.

I’m splicing between my two blogs right-now.  To read the rest of the FERMENTING story and get an essence of the ‘food obsessed’ me, then click here  http://aveganobsession.blogspot.co.uk/2012/03/lets-get-fermenting.html

About indialeigh

I LOVE your comments...come share... x All photography published on this journal is by me, unless stated otherwise. Please do not use any of my images without contacting me first. Thank you for your understanding.
This entry was posted in city life, cooking, Culture, Events, Food, single in San Francisco, travelling, writing about life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

